My Unsung Hero

I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to introduce to you the unsung hero of my kitchen!  This is my Kitchen Aid Professional 600 stand mixer.

Stand mixer………….my blog readers.

My blog readers……………stand mixer.

Okay, now that you’ve been formally introduced, let me just start by saying that I LOVE this mixer!!!  I’m not advertising for Kitchen Aid, I promise.  I just really want to share my love of this amazing kitchen appliance.

Most all the sweet recipes in my blog have started their lives inside this mixer bowl.  The mixer not only looks sleek and modern, it is a work horse for me.  The 575-watt motor can take on quite a lot.  There are 10 mixing speeds and that’s really all you’ll need.  The 6-quart bowl size is also perfect for the amount that I usually bake.

If you are in the market for a stand mixer, I would highly recommend this one.  Kitchen Aid has so many different models, so just make sure you research which fits your needs the best.  The added deal for me was that I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond with the 20% coupon and then waited until they had a rebate promotion.  I ended up getting a $40 rebate and a free 2-year subscription to Food & Wine Magazine.

Okay, now that I’ve shared my favorite small kitchen appliance, I want to hear about yours!  Please share!

 

Leave a Reply

