Happy 1/1/11!!!

Like most Southern Californians, I started this morning in my jammies, watching The Tournament of  Roses Parade in Pasadena.  I love the familiar voices of Stephanie Edwards and Bob Eubanks on January 1st.

Although, Stephanie did sound like she was coming down with a cold or something.  Hope you get better Steph!

I love new starts, don’t you?!  Don’t get me wrong, there was nothing bad about 2010, but January 1st just gives me a sense of being able to start fresh again…….

Fresh ideas, fresh experiences, and fresh recipes of course!

Speaking of fresh recipes, I’m kinda running low on ideas.  I would love to ask you all for some help in this area this year.

If you have a prized family recipe or just something you love, please send it my way and I would love to try it out and post the recipes  and pictures for all to share.  I can’t wait to see what you all come up with!

May your new year be filled with love, joy, peace and good food!!

Leave a Reply

