Halloween Dipped Marshmallows

My kids were the taste testers for these dipped marshmallows and my 6 and 8-year olds gave their approval on them.

Not only are they cute, they’re super easy to make.  I melted down 50 pink and 50 yellow Wilton’s melting chips to get the orange color.  Insert a lollipop stick into the bottom of each one, dip in the melted candy coating, then add sprinkles on top……voila, a cute Halloween treat!  The Halloween sprinkles add color and a crunch to each bite too.

These are also really cute as gifts.  You can buy lollipop wrappers at your local craft store and tie them off with a ribbon and a tag.  What little vampire wouldn’t want to sink his teeth into these?

I used glass cups filled with rice and decorated with ribbon to stand the marshmallows up.  I also die cut the spiders on my Cricut machine and glued it on some printed sticker paper I designed and now the three containers are cohesive.  These three are destined for my Halloween party dessert table tonight!

One thought on “Halloween Dipped Marshmallows

  1. Pingback: Halloween Dessert Table | Karen in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

