Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

 

I love how this pictures really makes me stop and look at every little seed on the surface of this strawberry.  So amazing, like there was some kind of divine being who created it, huh? :-)

Do you really need a recipe for this, I mean really?!  Okay, get some strawberries, get some chocolate, melt the chocolate, dip the strawberries…..voila – chocolate dipped strawberries!!

 

I love this idea I came up with on my own, promise.  I didn’t google it or anything!  I had some cupcake boxes lying around from another baking project and of course I always have cupcake liners on hand.  The size of these monstrous strawberries were perfect for the box.  So, there you go……the perfect dozen chocolate strawberries.

These were a gift for the office ladies at my kids’ elementary school.  It was staff appreciation day and they sure felt appreciated when they saw these.  I love when people ask me, “Where did you buy these?”

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

  1. Hi Karen,

    I love your chocolate covered strawberries! They look so decadent. I am putting together a post about a variety of foods dipped in chocolate and was wondering if I could feature your strawberries with a link back to your blog. I wouldn’t add any more information about them, so they would have to come to your blog to find out any more details.

    Thank you so much for your kind consideration and reply,
    Melissa
    redflycreations(dot)com

    • Melissa,
      Thank you so much for asking to use the pictures. You surely can! I took a look at your blog and it’s just beautiful. I read your story about How to Deal with Life-Changing Events and it was so touching. Thank you for sharing your family’s journey through the tragedy. It is so amazing to see how God is working in your lives. God truly is good all the time!

      God Bless you!
      Karen

Leave a Reply

